Celebrating 12 years of Quake!
Go to news page

Fists of thunder
2008-08-30 09:12:56 PDT - by Lardarse
This weekend sees three more events happening. The first is the Thunderwalker Smackdown Extravaganza III which is happening tonight at 7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern/4am Central Europe. Join the players there for the countdown of the top ten maps of the last month, as voted for by the regulars at twctf.org. Go to the TW Revival booth or the announcement thread for more details.

The other two events both focus on time-limited creativity. This weekend's speedmodding theme is melee, and the speedmapping theme is tilted. Both of them have deadlines on Monday (though at different times, check the pages for details). If you're taking part in any of these events this weekend, then make sure to go hand over fist, and don't fall over...